American Soybean Association

The American Soybean Association (ASA) was founded in 1920 and incorporated in 1946 to provide a collective voice for the nation’s soybean growers. Today, the organization represents more than 22,000 U.S. soybean growers in policy development and implementation and international market development. ASA is governed by a board of directors that is determined by the number of members from each state organization.

American Soybean Association policy development begins at the grassroots effort with local growers. Through input to state soybean associations, such as the Indiana Soybean Alliance, voting delegates from member states meet annually to set policy direction. Policy directions are used by national soybean leaders to lobby lawmakers and provide testimony.

In addition to representation at in Washington, D.C., ASA offers leadership development to its members, media outreach, state association relations and works with other soy industry stakeholders to create market opportunities and value for U.S. soybean growers.

American Soybean Association Directors from Indiana

Kendell Culp, Rensselaer
Joe Steinkamp, Evansville

No checkoff dollars were used in the funding of this piece.